Truth About Me and Photography

I’m a photographer and artist living in Wilmington, NC, but born in Dallas, TX. I think I was born to be a creative person. I started out modeling and photography just came to me. I’m a self-taught creative person. I have ADHD and reading books or going to school was out of the question. Focus is the problem.

I’m a visual person. I use google and sometimes magazines for need to know. Also, good photographer friends. My first camera besides the brownie was the Canon Rebel Film camera. Looking back I don’t know how I took such great pictures without seeing them first. When I went to digital I was amazed. The learning curve was using the light sources – AV, TV, ISO and White Balance. I finally nipped that in the bud. Lighting is very important to a great picture. I still struggle for the most important shot.  But I never quit.

I don’t own expensive camera equipment. I had to sell my favorite camera and went back to the Canon EOS Rebel with 4 lens – 24 mm,40 mm, 35-85 mm, and 85-300 mm. I do wish I had a better zoom. But I’m what you call a starving artist., and constantly looking for support. I love photography and it comes from the heart. Every thing I approach I try my damnest to make a perfect picture. I see so many photos out there that are perfection. But is perfection what sales? I don’t know.

I’m humble by sharing and at least trying to sell and promote. At least I’m trying.

2 thoughts on “Truth About Me and Photography

Add yours

Thank you for your comment - i will reply as soon as I can.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

